Manga · Reading Challenge

Graphic Novel & Manga Challenge 2016

This is my first time join this Graphic Novel & Manga Challenge (for short, I will only type GNMC). And if you are also a Graphic Novel & Manga reader, you can join the 2016 9th Annual Graphic Novels & Manga Challenge 2016 hosted by Nicola.

2016gnbutton

This is how the GNMC should be done:

  • Please write a sign-up post on your blog and then sign-up here with a link to your specific sign-up post (NOT to your home page).
  • What counts:  graphic novels, collected trade editions, manga, comic strip collections, comic books or combinations of text and bubbles all in the same book. In print or digital. Anything else you feel is suitable.  If it has either frames OR speech bubbles it counts.  
  • You must write a review and link to it for it to count towards the challenge. Reviews may be posted on your blog or goodreads or similar places. Several reviews may be gathered and posted in one link on your blog, but each book must be linked back here in the monthly linkies to count.
Here is how the Challenge plays out:
runs from Jan.1 – Dec. 31, 2016
Levels
  • Modern Age: read and review 12 books during the year (that’s only 1 book a month)
  • Bronze Age: read and review 24 books during the year (Can you handle 2 books a month.)
  • Silver Age: read and review 52 books during the year (Are you up to a book a week!)

You must sign up for a level, but once you complete that level you may move up and try for the next one.

Since I am a manga-freak, I would love to challenge myself for the Silver Age level!! Woohoo!! But… I am afraid that I can not write down all the reviews. What can I say, I enjoyed reading more than making a review ^^. So, this will be very challenging for me.
Below is the list of my “to read graphic novels and manga”, and I will keep updating it once I add or change the list or whenever I write down the review:
  1. Battle Royale (15 vol) – Takami Koushun & Taguchi Masayuki
  2. Battle Royale II: Blitz Royale (3 vol) – Takami Koushun & Tomizawa Hitoshi
  3. Monster (18 vol) – Urasawa Naoki
  4. Freesia (12 vol) – Matsumoto Jiro
  5. Death Note (12 vol) – Ohba Tsugumi & Obata Takeshi
  6. Garasu no Kamen (39 vol – ongoing) – Miuchi Suzue
  7. Himitsu no Himegimi Uwasa no Ouji (2 vol) – Kauta Mato
  8. The Beautiful Skies of Houou High (4 Vol) – Aki Arata
  9. Fukigen Cinderella (3 vol) – Wataru Murayama
  10. Hana no Kishi (5 vol) – Mai Nishikata
  11. …. will be updated ….
Let me know if you also have plan to read the same graphic novel & manga as on my list above. Or you might also want to share your recommendation by leaving the comments.
One thought on “Graphic Novel & Manga Challenge 2016

Leave a Reply

