Children · Reading Challenge

Children’s Literature Reading Project

Since I am currently read-aloud with my kiddos, I am very interested for joining reading challenge for children’s book. And here is one of the RC that I joined this year:

childlit_01

No matter how old are you, there is always a place to read children’s literature. What I love about children’s book is that they can give you something when you read them as a child, and they can give you some other things when you read them as an adult.

Even-though I actually already started to read-aloud with my  kids since my 1st son had been born, I will start to set up this challenge from January 1, 2016 (and it will be ended on December 31, 2018). I might re-read some of the books but also excited to read new books with my kids.

Below is my list for this project, and I will keep updating it once I add or change the list or whenever I write down the review:

  1. The Adventure of Tom Sawyer – Mark Twain
  2. Matilda – Roald Dahl
  3. The BFG – Roald Dahl
  4. The Witches – Roald Dahl
  5. Wonder (middle grade)- R.J. Palacio
  6. Diary of a Wimpy Kid (middle grade) – Jeff Kinney
  7. The One and Only Ivan – Katherine Applegate
  8. Sleepy Dog, Wake Up! – Harriet Ziefert
  9. Rocket’s 100 Day of School – Tad Hills
  10. I Hate Bedtime! – Hans Wilhelm
  11. Corduroy – Don Freeman
  12. Pilot Peternakan – Mike Bostock
  13. Seri Mengenal Ruang Angkasa-Di Mars Yang Marah [On the Raging Mars] – Fitri Kurniawan
  14. Seri Mengenal Ruang Angkasa-Petualangan di Yupiter [A Taste of Jupiter Adventure] – Fitri Kurniawan
  15. Jack and Jill – Jack and Jill Go Skating – Wess Magee
  16. … on progress ….

 

Let’s start reading and stay young forever 😉

One thought on “Children’s Literature Reading Project

Leave a Reply

